On Sunday, August 14th, Kinderhook Elks initiated eight new members into the order.

The ritual was performed by Exalted Ruler John Piddock PSVP, Leading Knight Chris Bellingham, Loyal Knight Buster Esposita PDD, Lecturing Knight John Utley PER, Esquire John Deane, Chaplain Sharon Deck, Inner Guard Jean Engel, and Tiler Larry Knott.

Front L to R: new members Dave Smith, Gail Smith, Nina Kahn, Gary Hacker, Exalted Ruler John Piddock PSVP, new members Patrick Brew, Caitlin Farrell, Samantha Riley, and Ronald Radley III.

Rear L to R: Jerry Shook PSP, Tiler Larry Knott, Chaplain Sharon Deck, Buster Esposita PDD, John Utley PER, Trustee Thom McDermott, Trustee John Sundwall, Board Chairman Ben Lasher, Lecturing Knight Steve Everett, Inner Guard Jean Engel, Leading Knight Chris Bellingham, Lodge Esquire John Deane.